WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

The Fly And Froglet

ARMS!

So, I was doing my usual crouched inspection of the pond this morning with my nose almost on the duckweed and who should pop up?!  

His face appeared first. That surprised me.  And then he clambered to show me how he was doing.  A proper little froglet with a tail still to absorb. It's still making me happy!  

I then had a look around to see if anyone else was at this stage but I couldn't spot any more above water.  

I don't know how that fly will fare soon!

Funnily enough, I'd met a couple at Golden Acre first thing who told me they visit the park 300 days of the year and always see something.  Today, for them it was baby frogs crossing the path. I told them the far end of the park was out of our reach with Little Dog but thought about them a touch longingly.  We then spotted a large red damselfly so I was pretty pleased myself in the end - but home grown froglet wins the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.