serpent

By serpentine

All the tit family came for a bath

I counted 7 babies - so cute.  I think it is my 4000 entry today.  I've had lots of days off and this year has been quite difficult, what with a having a new knee in May (it is wonderful and I can walk upstairs again for the first time since before Covid) and a smoke fire in January.  The latter  involved deep cleaning, fumigating, painting the entire house and replacing carpets as well as having all my clothes and soft furnishings removed for cleaning.  It has all been dealt with beautifully but only having 9 items of winter clothing left to wear and being without curtains, rugs, cushions and my own bedding etc. for 3 months meant the winter was a bit bleak!  However - all is well.  My carpets should be replaced this month and I won't have to stay around to let workmen in anymore.  They have all been so cheerful and kind it has made a great difference to what could have been.  Please don't feel you have to comment - I have stepped back from doing very much of my own commenting and I feel badly about it but I thank all those who do and sprinkle stars,  especially on a regular basis - you are so kind and it is much appreciated - and huge thanks are due too to the marvellous team who keep the show on the road.  Blessings all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.