Oranges were the only fruit

A strange start to the day. Walking along the lane with Jasper I came across an orange, so I picked it up and put it in my pocket, and then a man passed me in the opposite direction and it crossed my mind that maybe he was looking for his orange...

Another kilometre passed and there was a second orange in the lane, so I pocketed that one too, although not before blipping it, and you can just see Jasper turning to see what I was doing. Actually it was a good job that they weren't apples or pears, because he would have got them first.

I'm getting a bit irrational in my old age and once the oranges were in my pocket I began to wonder if they'd rolled in any dog-muck, or whether someone had injected them with poison... What?! Ridiculous I know, but I still had to wash them with soap when I got back :-(

(I've just noticed that last year's blip is of the same lane, but a bit further on and looking in the opposite direction.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.