A moment in time

By Skyegirl

Fathers Day

After the trauma of yesterday, I was reluctant to go to the Ladies Day which had been organised by Izzy, but Bob was keen that I did and said he would be fine.  And he was!

We had a wonderful afternoon.  Izzy provided a fab buffet and we sat out on the deck for some time, just chatting.  Then we moved to the dining room table and played games, all with prizes which was great fun, as once all the prizes had been won, we had to play to steal them from each other.  Everyone ended up with some prizes except me, the booby, but Izzy had a special booby prize for me, which was wine and fudge, and probably the best prize for me.  (I uploaded a collage in extras).

We all split up in the early evening, and Cali and I took Bob for a Fathers Day meal, which was fantastic, and I have blipped Father and Daughter, and also my pudding, which was Nutella Cheesecake, and was to die for.  Bob also had a lovely gift from Cali and a card of course.  

Then we headed to Waverley Park for coffee at Cali's, and an inspection  of her garden, which is looking fabulous.

A full on day, but most enjoyable.

How lucky I am to have such a great family and friends!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.