Shutterup

By Shutterup

Before the rain

A muggy and warm day again with cloud for the most part. I made a trip to see my eldest and took her the waterbutt that I had secured for her free on gumtree. She is delighted as by now there will me a small amount of water from the heavy rain we have had this evening.  Along with the rain was a marvellous drop in temperature and everything feels better.  
I have managed to plant the last tomato plants in the garden so that they have a better chance to survive while we go to Wales for a few days.  They definitely will thank me for that as their pots were looking pretty small for them and certainly drying out too quickly. 
Packing up and going early tomorrow I am looking forward to the holiday near the sea breezes.. bring it on!
I am enjoying the soft purply colours in the front garden at the moment.. the poor rose is looking a bit past its best today.. cooked I think

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.