FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Whitstable at Low Tide

Work calls meant I missed my slot to swim this evening so instead I headed to Whitstable for a walk. Too humid to stay home indoors.

I walked 3 miles from Tankerton Slopes past the beach huts, through Whitstable Harbour, along the Sea Wall past the sailing club, and back again.

I stupidly wore my summer sandals which were not ideal walking shoes so I had to walk slowly (I might have had to stop for fish n chips on the beach. Extra swimming next session to make up for it).

I took a book and beach towel and sat reading for a while, in between people and sea watching. Two ladies sat next to me who were clearly great friends, nattering over a bottle of wine. It made me wish I had one of my girlies with me.

It was lovely and cool on the beach, I will be back soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.