still trucking...

By johnsmiley1321

Playtime...

Been a really nice Sunday. My sister went to see our mom today and to talk to the neurosurgeon about tomorrows surgery. The doctor put it bluntly that my mom can't handle both surgeries despite the fact it would help her. Her bones are that fragile. So they will attempt the one to give her the best chance at pain relief and maybe the use of her hands again. IF and it is a big if, all things go well - the second surgery can still happen - but it won't likely be until after she recovers from the first one in a few weeks.

Of course the next issue is where will she go for rehab - that may or may not be possible - plus can deal with someone with dementia. So few places available let alone be affordable.

I did some serious cleanup at my mom's place today. I had just gone shopping for her so there was a lot of fresh food around.Since she won't be home for a good while I also went through the food closet and kitchen food cabinets. I found it interesting that multiple items expired about a year after my dad went into a home. A load went to the charity shop, shredded her pile of paperwork and...

Back to work in the morning..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.