AnneILM60

By AnneILM60

Happy Father’s Day

Happy Father’s Day to my Dad who turned 88 this year.

I took this photo a week later, on my birthday, when he took Kent, my sister & I out to take photos of the puffins.

My Dad has always been there for his children and been a most patient teacher. The miles between us doesn’t change the bond we have.

Today we headed to church and I laughed and said to Kent that maybe he shouldn’t drive my car. Of course I let him. On the way home, one of the windows opened and refused to close again! My car’s going to the dealership tomorrow now too. Ugh.

I made a nice steak & potato dinner for Kent and then we had FaceTime with the grandkids.

I made a board for doing my puzzle on and began my Nativity Puzzle that Lori aka blipper LAS gave me. I’ve gotten all the outside edges done. Yay.

We watched Music & the Spoken Word and then sat and talked a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.