Choose Joy

By Energia

phone time

I wasn't expecting to spend so many hours on the phone today but it was great to talk to my friend who has moved to Mississippi. Then it was great to get detailed advice about the trip to Washington State. 

One of my advantages is that I'll be coming from a different time zone so 4 am locally will feel like 7 am to me, allowing me to get going in the morning before anyone else and get into the park before long lines form! 

On the other hand, I'll really be falling asleep early. 

In addition to great travel advice, she and her husband may hike with me.

Ukraine hit a major Russian ammunition depot deep in occupied territory. Ukraine can't use any Western weapons to hit inside of Russia, but areas of Ukraine that Russia is occupying are fair game.  Hitting infrastructure and ammunition stores are big parts of Ukraine's consistent strategy to weaken Russia's war-making ability. 

These strikes were made with British Storm Shadow missiles. 

Britain said it will expand its cyber-defense program in Ukraine to protect infrastructure and public services. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.