Justenj0y

By Justenj0y

It doesn't get much better than this!

I was taken to lunch by one lovely husband (mine!) to The Pass, at South Lodge near Horsham. When I last came here for my birthday in March the Head Chef Matt Gillan came an spoke to us and I was very impressed. You cannot imagine my surprise when he came over to our table to present my lunch and say how lovely it was to see me again. What I intend to say was that the pleasure was all mine but what came out was sheer gibberish whilst I blushed from head to toe! I think the rest of the diners must have wondered who on earth I was (some of them probably thought I was his grannie!).
At the end of the divine meal I wandered over to the pass and asked if I could take a picture of him and his team for today's blip to which the chef on the right said 'My girlfriend works for them!' How weird is that?!

For a much better picture of this calm, brilliant and friendly Michelin starred chef see my entry of 28 March

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.