LapsedCanon

By LooseCanon

Baby Apple

Hooray, I've got my 5D back. Canon emailed me yesterday to say it was ready. It was much quicker than I expected, mainly due to the Canon Professional Network that I joined after being tipped off by Bob20. It costs nothing to join and gives you expedited repairs & servicing.

The annoying thing is that they did 'extensive soak testing' but could find no fault. However they stripped it down, replaced the viewfinder screen which had got a mark on it, cleaned the sensor and recalibrated it.

I have been using it since and also cannot make it misbehave. All very odd but it does seem to be OK now.

One thing I have really missed with the NEX-6 is macro. So I put on the 100mm Macro lens and went looking for some bees & beasties in the garden. Unfortunately there were none in evidence as the blossom has gone and it is too windy. I rather liked the clarity of this shot which I had to shoot at high speeed because everything was waving around in the wind, This little flower will be an apple in the autumn.

Looks good LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.