KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Jasmine

Sweet smelling but makes
me sneeze!  Shoulder check up day.
And he's back to school.

Stressful day today.  Ben was agitated from early on and we had his first fracture clinic check up.  He waited nicely with me and Mr KCNQ2Haiku's mum for about 20 minutes but then properly lost it.  He was kicking and pushing me into the fencing outside :-(  
Sigh, such a shame but it was a long time to wait without any idea of how long it would be. We had asked for info but it was not forthcoming.  They only realised we were serious when Ben started shouting.. so after that they moved us through quite quickly.  Small blessings.  Doctor was very laid back about the break.  Said it will heal.  I asked about how bouncy he is when he moves around and how hard it is to keep him still but he still said it will heal.  The confidence was encouraging.  We're going back next week for another X-ray and a check up, apparently there was an incident in A&E that created the delay today so they say the wait shouldn't be as long next week.  Fingers crossed.
Then I took Ben to school, he was still edgy but OK.  Mr KCNQ2Hiaku and I took Leo for a lunchtime walk and I made a vegan stew thing for tea. Then it was time to fetch Ben.  He's been the centre of attention at school apparently so he's been happy. 
I'm hoping for an easier day tomorrow. 
Oh.. and photo was the jasmine in the garden.  I popped out looking for a late blip and followed my nose!  It's so strong :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.