Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Blackbird spread out on the grass

I read somewhere that this is an attempt to get ants to crawl on his feathers - something to do with the formic acid.  Photo taken through the closed patio doors.  He flew away when I moved to get a better view - though I see he is back again as I'm writing this.

I didn't sleep very well, so I've had a fairly lethargic day - though I did manage to wash a couple of upstairs windows at the back of the house.  Managed to do the outside of a triple window by reaching across from each of the openers with the long window cleaner.  But the bathroom is only a double window, so I can't find a way to do the outside of the opener.

W has finished varnishing the pieces of stacking beds - we'll put them together in the next couple of days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.