a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Wheatears

Today was the final day of my photography field trip to South Wales.  It's been a great few days, with the visit to Skomer being the undoubted highlight.  After a trip to another nature reserve this morning I'm now finally home.  Much as I have enjoyed setting off to a new nature reserve every day, it is really nice to be back with the comforts of home.  

Although I have been triaging the photos as I went along to remove the obvious duds I still have hundreds of shots to review and cull/work on.   I've an awful lot of puffin shots, as you might imagine.

In the meantime, today's blip is a pair of wheatears.  The female (in flight) is the main, and the male sitting on a tump in the early sunshine is the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.