A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Two Turtle Doves

But no partridges or pear trees! • The sun made brief appearances today but it’s remained dry despite threatening skies. Summer weather looks to return mid-week, right on cue :) • We purchased more soil for our potato bags this morning. They have suddenly come alive and require covering up. That’s on the agenda for tomorrow if we don’t get rained out. I also repotted some pansies and planted an annual for a pot near the front step - can’t recall the name though! • I love when I’m outdoors, no matter what I’m doing, I’ve noticed one or two catbirds always seem to be nearby. They’re getting quite friendly and curious :) • I heard a northern flicker and what I believe to be a red-eyed vireo in the woods today. I was not able to locate them, not yet :) • Peace & Love

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.