soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

He was a bit aloof with me today

After I took his shrew away last night. You may notice he’s very like my Portia at home. 
In the morning, I drove us south to Devoran, where we had a nice flat smooth pathway to walk beside Restronguet Creek,which leads to Carrick Roads and Falmouth.  People are often friendly in Cornwall, and J loves to chat to anyone we meet. 
When we got home, and we’d had some lunch, it was time for me to get organised and pack.  J’s partner came back about 5 - she’d been having a lovely time apparently, staying not far away. She’d been to the Sea shanty festival in Falmouth, played golf, visited various friends. I explained to her about the cafe and the possible exhibition so she can help J with it, if he wants to go ahead. I left about 6, and had a slower than normal journey to Plymouth, as the A30 was still closed for mega roadworks. A lovely welcome, a good veggie curry cooked by my son, then they took me for a walk around the neighbourhood to see some front gardens they had been admiring. Especially the rose in the extra. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.