Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

The Knees worked!

I broke out The Knees less than 48 hours ago in a desperate attempt to generate some useful rain.  I got about 0.25" in the rain gauge and the Rhododendron perked up instantly - second day's rain.  Just to be sure I went onto front step, yup - still raining.
Having, as usual, a Camera attached,  I thought I'd have a decko at the last few Foxgloves, which are now almost up to gazing me in the eye.  Oddly, I suspect Alice not liking them may have caused the reduction due to me outing them before seeds were set. AND - oddly, of the few I have there's NOT ONE "foxglove coloured" - YET.
:¬o
I was on the point of cloning out the vertical lines - THEN - the light DAWNED - I'd shot a small handful of raindrops?
just been out again.  Less rain and I KNOW what the Blip will be either tomorrow or Thursday.
(:¬))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.