A Wave On The Ocean

By Bensholto

In The City (LVII) - Five Seconds of Fame

A day off work is not a day off.

6.15am out of bed;
6.30am forty five minutes of exercise;
7.45am walk the dogs;
8am drive to my mum's;
8.50am leave my mum's and drive her to the hospital for a pre-op assessment where they consider what to do with her cataracts;
11.45am my mum agrees that nothing will be done about her cataracts at present;
noon until 12.45pm lunch at the Olympus fish bar in Bolton;
1.45pm leave my mum's and run a few errands;
2.30pm while errand-running, get a text off my mate who tells me that two of my photos are on the front page of the Guardian's website!
3.30pm back at my mum's, check the Guardian website, my photos have been and gone;
5.30pm get home after stopping to take this photo on the way;
6.30pm Here is my blip for today.

The Guardian have a new feature on their website, "Eye Witness", where people can post photos that fit in with a particular assignment. The assignment I contributed to is one of Manchester at its finest.
These are the photos I added:
Media City
Salford Quays
Both blips of mine from last year.
Won't be getting paid, that's in the FAQ and the T's & C's, but for five seconds, I had my moment of fame.

Happy Friday, the weekend has landed.

(825)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.