FotoAlex

By FotoAlex

Secure loose articles

I went to Hersheypark today to ride the new Wildcat's Revenge (see extras). The main photo is a phone or wallet flying off of Skyrush. I saw three objects fly off that coaster and only six trains go by! Secure your loose articles, people!

The park was crowded, possibly because it's the Juneteenth holiday. I waited about an hour for my first ride, in the back seat. It's good. Easily the best coaster there.

I rode two more times throughout the day, in the front and again in the back. The back was the best. The drop out of the station is great. It's around 30 feet (10 meters) and has little hills and zigzags before reaching the bottom of the lift chain. What a nice way to start the ride.

I also visited the Chocolatier restaurant for dinner. Jill and I had been trying to eat there for two years, but the patio was never open. We don't eat indoors because of COVID. Today it was finally open, and since it was just me, I could go to the bar there without having to wait for a table to open.

I had a Beyond Burger with onion crisps and peanuts. Odd but tasty. French fries as well. For a drink, I got a "chocolate whiskey covered cherry," which was chocolate whiskey, bitters, amaretto and a Luxardo cherry. It was delicious. I sat on the patio nursing my drink and taking in the sights. It's on the second floor, so there's a good view of the front of the park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.