Kentboy

By Kentboy

Not wasted time.

I would take a photo of a heron standing on the third part of this weir.  Oh no.  I walked slowly and quietly to behind the wall, but it spotted me and flew off up the river before land in the field to the right and not possible for me to follow.
Today it looked as if it would rain.  It hasn't but there has been low cloud covering the Fells.  That plan was put on the back burner for another day. That was this morning when this photo was taken.  Now as I write this the sun is out (which, according to the forecast, it shouldn't be.)
So I decided to go to the river and see what I could photo, like the heron.  I have photographed from this bridge before when the river has been in spate, the water brown and the weir couldn't be seen.  Today there is water flowing but it is clear.
On my walk I took photos  of flowers, shingle beach,  plants growing from them, insects and a blue dragonfly.  (These may appear later.)
To the right of this photo is a small mill run as there was once a forge on the premises.
Don' miss the duck family swimming upstream.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.