Life Savors

By osuzanna

Male Costa's Hummingbird

Yesterday was a bit of a blur as my son and his wife didn't get home from the parties until 5:30 a.m. so we were in charge of getting our grandson to camp and keeping the little one fed, napped and played with while they slept.  

Today, we headed out to the Henderson Bird Viewing Preserve which is only open until noon because of the heat this time of year. My husband decided to get his run in while I indulged myself with the birds.  As I was waiting for him in a shady spot, this little male Costa's hummer landed in a Mesquite tree and the sun just happened to catch his brilliant feathers.

I also managed to get a Cooper's Hawk deep in another Mesquite tree which I have added to the extras.

We are awaiting the parade details before we can make any arrangements to go home.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.