Return to the North

By Viking

Not quite what I hoped for!

It has rained in and off all day today which is good (the garden needs it). It left droplets on the fading alliums so I had a go at photographing with the phone but too much background, so played with the new iPhoto feature of isolating the main focus and this was the result. Not quite what I wanted but it will have to do.
Another make do event… I’ve been sucked into replacing my car. I am a year out from finishing my deal but the cost of used cars is such that I have equity in my current model so I’ve decided to go for a new model. Lots of email to and fro’ing between me and VW and decided to go for a Petrel blue T-Roc 1.5L …. All good until they tell me that will be a 39 week delivery date!!!!! Not on your bloody nelly! So instead I’ve ordered a grey one which will pick up in August. When I mentioned the ridiculousness of ordering so far in advance the sales woman mentioned that some had already been waiting two years. Covid and the war in Ukraine affecting parts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.