Kipsie

By Kipsie

Vanilla, plant energy supplier

A very reliable source of green energy for my crops. Another 8 bags filled, & taken to the plot early morning. We did'nt get the rain forecast so I did'nt get too mucky. Unloaded & stacked, next job pinching out side shoots on tomato plants, & tieing in. I picked first broad beans of 2023. Cleaned the car interior, then headed up for the paper.
Down to CK, walked Indie, spent an hour gardening on my return before heading home.
Royal Ascot begins today. Frankie Detori's last season before retiring so lots of talk about him. I watched the opening ceremony with the Royal procession while eating lunch.
Made a start on clearing the clumps of grass on my Chudleigh Wild patch of garden as it was'nt quite so warm. Made good progress. Rained later so pleased I got half of it cleared.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.