KateH

By KateH

It’s back!

The pandemic killed the very useful, and very nice bar that was across the road from our office.  We used to have meetings in there almost every day as it was a friendlier and more relaxed place to meet a writer or director than the office.  And someone has taken it on. 

I saw it as I scooted out to have lunch with Louise (writer) during a day in the office.  

I went in the evening to watch a short in a sweet little art house cinema called The Garden Cinema which I’d never seen before.  I couldn’t stay long as I had to write a tough email which I did on the train on my way home.  Lovely summer’s evening to arrive home to after welcome heavy rain early in the morning.  

V had already returned from the funeral he’d been attending in Norfolk. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.