Roll With It

By Falmike

Choices

Mrs S and I chose to attend the National Armed Forces Day 23 Flag Raising Ceremony, (try fitting that the local paper front page), at Gyllyngvase Beach mid morning.
Most veterans stood at the rear looking on, the two F35’s flying overhead as the flag went up and Will Keating performing “Cornwall My Home” were the highlights, both in stark contrast to the mumblings from civic ‘leaders’ who, without the benefit of a PA system, were talking to themselves. The only exception, the Mayor of Falmouth who seemed to be able to project her voice so we could hear.
Coffee on the beach with friends before heading home.

Mrs S headed off for a catch up with former colleagues from Treliske I set about re-potting my birthday gift plants. The initial onslaught by the slugs has left me with only one ‘Gloria The Gooseberry’ but the rest appear to be doing well.

I have virtually completed my “Death By PowerPoint” for July’s RBL meeting.
A rare evening at home together for Mrs S and I, more wraps at the garden table, just should have remembered the lettuce.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.