Flashcube

By Flashcube

HotLips

My Sons birthday, the longest day of the year, Summer Solstice.
Singing over WhatsApp commenced and pictures 0f my home made card pinged through. Happy Birthday my gorgeous boy, you've found your way in the world and you're doing okay.
What more could a Mother ask for. 

It was very hot and Sunny this morning, so after relishing my last frozen Solero that dripped down the stick faster than I could slurp it, I went out to play with my new lens baby, here's my hot lips looking hot.

I'm sparkling with tiny specks of pink glitter, it must have been the fragranced wax melt that my Granddaughters made for me, I cleaned the holder out and my skin, slicked in sun cream, is acting like a magnet to the fine particles. I like it. 

As I listen to Tara Brach talk to me from my iPad about awareness, freedom, being with what is, stopping the perpetual tumbles into the future and reminding myself that there is only now and living in authentic presence, bringing mindfulness to the thoughts and feelings rushing through me as I sit at the dining table peeling and grating my carrots, cabbage, cheese and finely chopped spring onions for a hearty home made coleslaw.  My coleslaw is now flooded with gentle whispers of love, kindness and appreciation. And so am I.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.