Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

The Bonnie Banks

A mixed day, weather-wise. I had to drive down to the Vale of Leven hospital in Alexandria - no, not that Alexandria! - having been referred by my GP to a Rheumatologist there. I don't know why I had to cope with a 150 mile return trip when we have a fairly new hospital in Oban, but that's life. The doc was very nice, had very pretty rainbow fingernails and colourful fancy boots, but without wanting to be unfair, I came home very little the wiser, though I was given a free book on Arthritis. 

Anyway, the drive was pleasant enough, mostly sunny with a brief shower of rain on the way down, and I returned to Loch Lomond Shores to sit in the sun to eat my picnic. There's a good view of Ben Lomond and while I was sitting there the good ship Wallaby set off on a tour.

While I ate I was entertained by a heron which was likewise amusing itself by strutting around on these yellow boats, at least that's what I think they are - see extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.