Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Holding tight

Mr T improved through the night and has been stable on air for nearly 24 hours. Last night I was told that it was a dangerous situation and things were talked of in hours. I was also told that because I’d reacted very quickly to the changes it had bought the time needed to get the IV antibiotics, fluids and paracetamol in him and that protected his organs.

He’s waiting for a CT scan as his abdomen is very tender. They said as his gallbladder was removed it can’t be gallstones. But he’s had them at least three times since it was removed. They are thinking it’s an abscess. He’s now on a medical as opposed to an admission ward. They are now saying the next two to three days (which included today) will tell. He spoke this morning and evening and gave Krys a smile when she said she’d see him in the morning. I am being well supported again.


Thank you everyone for all your lovely messages yesterday and sorry I haven’t replied to them. Your support is hugely appreciated. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.