WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Just chilling

Actually Mystère hasn't been coping that well with the 97% humidity and 30C plus heat today. He's spent a lot of time lying on the tiled floor. Still short of blip ideas, so an EBCB it is. Also demonstrates that he now has two perfectly healthy eyes. And yet another new collar.

To the airport for S's flight to the UK early this morning. It was pouring with rain and unfeasibly hot. It had stopped raining by the time I went to the hairdresser in Lézignan in the afternoon, but it was still overcast. It's a new to me hairdresser, as recommended by one of the ladies we chatted to at the jazz concert whom I complimented on her haircut and who turned out to be a retired hairdresser herself. It looked lovely when it was done, but by the time I'd run a few errands in the steamy 33C heat and driven home it had sadly wilted. Still, I have the necessary expensive products to perk it up again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.