ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

Canal

I should actually use the title 'Canal 1' because there are several in Rotterdam, in the whole province of Zuid (South) Holland, and this is only one of thousands in the entire country. One will never guess how often I've stopped by the water and taken a shot -- bad weather, good weather, so-so weather. It is a canal that is right next to the toll-free parking area I discovered, which actually 'belongs' to a block of flats nearby. The city supervisors, however, have no reason to inspect the area. Parking areas near apartment buildings are for the use of the folks living in the apartments ... who are often not financially able to buy cars. Needless to say, during school hours, it is full. As for the longer walk to work, I can't say I mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.