Marking Time

By Libra

Mountain giants

Our giant Himalayan lilies  ((Cardiocrinum giganteum) are now in flower and they make a spectacular addition to our shady woodland herbaceous border.
 But be warned. They are high maintenance. Slugs, and snails love them and they need regular feeding and watering. Oh yes they don’t start flowering until they are 4 years old.
 
Visited the optician today.
As I emptied my handbag of glasses both, distance and reading, I apologised for having so many.
 
Six in total.
He laughed.
“ You’ve got a long way to go before you beat my current record. I have one client with 14 pairs.”
 
Surely that is a bit excessive?
“Well, she has a house in France and keeps a spare set there.”
 
As a matter of interest, how many pairs of glasses do you have? sunglasses don’t count.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.