Linda59

By Linda59

Salisbury Crags

Met a friend and her dog at Cammo. After a good walk we had coffee in Cloudberry where the scones were delicious as usual. 
I had made a last minute plan to meet another friend in the afternoon. She was going to be at her flat in Calton Road so I was going to get the 22 bus to the end of Princes Street and walk from there. For some reason I checked the timetable and discovered the 22 has completely changed it's route. As this was always my 'go to' bus I was a bit annoyed. However I am lucky that I have other options so I'll just need to get over it!
When I left I walked up a steep path to Regent Road where there was this view over to the Crags.
Sewing Bee later on. I usually take a picture in the garden around 22.20 on the summer solstice but it was very dull tonight so I didn't bother.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.