Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Red

Red is the challenge for Wide Wednesday set by Steveng and thank you Steven for hosting!   I didn't find anything that was decidedly red that would fit a wide frame.  The one that might have worked had a homeless guy leaning against the piece of art work in question.   Not sure if he would have appreciated me taking his picture, so I moved on.   I did find a motorcycle with red flames which I 'll put in the extras.   
   The day turned out to be rather nice and Pepa and Caleb got a lot of yard work done.  Our Caleb got into trouble when he thought getting into our car at 2 AM and taking it for a drive was a good idea.  I am not sure he made it out of the garage as he scraped the large tool box on the way out and scraped off about an 8 or 12 inch swath of paint on the left panel above the wheel.   To say the least, Pepa was upset and his mother is at her wits end knowing what to do with him.  You can't very well lock him up.   I told him decisions made in the middle of the night are rarely good ones.   Pepa had a long talk with him as they worked and he was mostly quiet and just listened.    
   Thanks for stopping by and I will get the MM challenge winners posted here shortly.   Thanks for all the lovely comments and any hearts and stars!!  

     All photos were judged on clarity, Contrast, leading lines or circles that lead the eye somewhere of interest.     Jen and I were back and forth on this one and we each held on to a few that we loved.  
 
1.  Beedey   lovely contrast   Jens Fav. 
2.  C1aire     super leading lines   My fav. 
3.  Lucari      loved the circle
4.  Lesmark  great lines in both shots.  Jen loved the main and I loved the extra. 
5.  UrbanDonkey  great contrast and lines   We both loved this one.

Honorable Mentions.  
1.   inverculain  great contrast
2.   fitzbilly    Jen and I both liked this one and I thought it was humorous
3.   bababarbara  we both liked the lines in this one
4.   rustycrapp    loved the circles
5.   ManxShippers.   Jen and I both liked the leading lines.
         Many thanks to all that participated and worked so hard!!
Next weeks challenge......
 26th  MM492.....     In the Middle  ( think about breaking the rule of thirds.   what ever it is should bring your attention to the middle of the photo.   
   thanks... Carolina

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.