bgleyna

By bgleyna

Beauty

The model (our friend Lesley) and the flower - a gorgeous purple clematis!

Slept well to the lullaby of rain and woke up early on this Summer Solstice day parked on Deb and Sam’s driveway.
I wanted to make use of the good wifi here so I listened to a couple of episodes of the online Liver and Gallbladder Summit before anyone else woke up. I also was able to do my neck and spine stretches without interruption.

We walked to school with Zion and Allegra and had coffee with Deb at Under Pressure before she had to go to work. Beth joined us there as well because it was her day off. We also had a bonus unexpected visit from Gill there. It seems to be a general gathering place for a lot of people we know here in Sutton.

I purchased a dress from Oxfam charity shop which I saw in the window on my last visit here but didn’t have time to try it on at the time. It fitted me, so I came away with another ‘new to me’ dress.

We set out for Devon and our friends, Dave and Lesley. On the way we stopped at a superb Farm Shop services on the M5 in Gloucestershire. I had some delicious homemade Passion Fruit Meringue Gelato. Amazing!

More friends with a beautiful garden which we were able to relax and enjoy, until we discovered that their pedigree Flat Coated Retriever, Toby was missing! We must have left the front door unlocked because he knows how to depress the handle and open the door!
So we all went in different directions to search for him. David found him quite a distance down a country lane.
Then we all took him on a long walk as he was obviously feeling ignored for too long!

We enjoyed our dinner in their brand new kitchen, which they were delighted to demonstrate to us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.