Anything But Dogs

By EmmyDK

The Danish Flag

My Australian friend, Kym, sent me a message a few weeks ago asking about Danish culture. Her daughter was doing a school project about cultures in other countries and she had chosen Denmark.

I sent her a couple of links and she decided that he project should be about the Danish Flag

I sent her a big Danish flag to use at her presentation and also a flag key ring and some other versions of our flag. 

Today I received a message saying that the presentation went really well and this my friend also sent this picture from the school project. 

I have known Kym since I was 4 years old back in 1978. She has visited me in Denmark and I have visited her in Australia. She does now have 2 girls that I have the pleasure of following from afar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.