Suburban Living

By amandarosephoto

Welcome to My World

Another night, another gig.
Unexpectedly found myself in possession of 2 free tickets to a VIP box for the Depeche Mode concert at the O2 Arena.
Took the very lovely Paul and met with 2 others from work who already had tickets (in the normal seats)
Once inside, seeing Paul and I jumping around and waving our arms about like deranged Fraggles trying to find the other two in their seats, one of the other chaps in the box kindly offered us two more tickets so they could join us.
Waiter service for the drinks kept bottles of wine on ice coming our way with minimal disruption.
The show was amazing, forgot how much Dave Gahan wiggles his hips, which was quite a joyful sight I must say...but the highlight for me, of course, was always going to be Martin Gore's solo's.
'Home' just swept me away.
Was such an amazing night, I was buzzing too much to go straight home and we ended up back in the VIP bar for another round before heading back.
Awesome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.