*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Hello again

Revisited my old lunchtime stomping ground today.

Suddenly decided last night that I wanted to go to Lister Park and finally try out the Olympus OM2 so my bedtime read was the manual (yes, I read the manual... that's never happened before!) and this morning I made sure the batteries were working and loaded it correctly (I hope!) with film and off I popped.

Last time I went by myself on the train I didn't want to walk past where I used to work so went a long way round. I didn't feel like that today. I was only filled with good thoughts and memories, and also that positive feeling when you know you made the right decision, even if it was a hard one to make.

Got a takeaway coffee from Cartwright Hall (was happy to see that Anish Kapoor's steel sculpture - today's Blip - was still there) and then wandered around the park with the OM2 photographing all the things I photographed for 8+ years. It was like meeting an old friend :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.