Number147

By Number147

Thursday

This is my fairly new pal, Clifton Powell.  Also known as Knati. He's on BBC2 this evening as he was commissioned by the King to paint a portrait commemorating the Windrush generation.  

I met Knati about 3 years ago but more recently reaquainted at ArtsTogether where I now volunteer. 

It's market day and the town was heaving. I bought the ingredients for tomorrow's lunch at Arts Together. Clive came into town with a backpack to carry the shopping home and Hetty came too.

We met Rosemary for coffee and catch up.  Clive and Rosemary get on like a house on fire.  She's great fun.

I retrieved the trail camera from the cutting. Nice bit of badger action with 2 of them squabbling!

Henry agreed dates for a visit next month. Looking forward to seeing him very much.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.