A New Day

By ANewDay

Amathyst in Snow

Not a very summery name, but it does describe this plant beautifully! It's a Centaurea Montana, a type of cornflower and I added a photo of it to my Blipfolio the other day for another blipper, who had a similar, but slightly different variety. Then I realised that nobody else would get to see it and I wanted to show you how lovely it is before it fades away, so I've taken another picture of it.

Spent the sunny part of the morning planting out a couple of hanging baskets, but they look rather feeble as yet so I'll hope to blip them when they fill out a bit. I'm always very tempted to buy ready-made hanging baskets, as I like instant gratification with plants and hate having to wait for ages for them to look their best. I did manage to resist this year!

Are you a patient gardener?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.