Living my dream

By Mima

Three bites in

The other day DawnMH advised me that Vitamin B12 is good for shingles rashes. Hooray! Marmite is chock full of the stuff, and I love Marmite. It doesn't take much to encourage me to eat it. I'm sure it's helping...

So here is an uninspiring Blip of today's partially eaten lunch of fresh-baked sourdough, slathered with butter and Marmite.

I'm feeling a little better each day, although my brain is far from functioning clearly. For instance while making the sourdough loaf over the last couple of days I found it surprisingly difficult. I lost track of the steps in the process three times and had to back-track and focus hard to figure out where I’d gone wrong. It’s something I’ve done dozens of times without having to think about it at all. The loaf has turned out perfectly, but it’s a sign that anything more complicated is off the cards for a while. No cheese-making then…

Bean has spent much of the day in front of the stove. She got a bit hot at one stage and ended up cooling off with back legs akimbo, and front legs primly crossed. What a goose. The extra is for those of you suffering Bean withdrawal symptoms (I know you're out there).

In England, #3 brother is responding to the antibiotics, which seem to be improving the pneumonia a little. He is still unable to speak much and there continues to be talk of sepsis. It is now a case of waiting to see if his body will fight off the infection/s, or not. The boys should all be together on Saturday afternoon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.