Day to day today

By Jewels4663

Artichokes

Went to market in Carpenteras today - huge market selling all manner of things but mainly food. Bought some macaroons - when in France, it's obligatory - a huge punnet of strawberries, and some little bowls.

Back home for lunch, read for a while then popped into Beaumes des Venise, the local town. Picked up some postcards to send to my neices, boyfriend, Dad and best friend. My friends had some business to do so I had a little wander round the side streets. Walked up the hill and found the open air theatre, though I think it might be quite exclusive!

Went to a couple of lovely little shops and a boughtcouple of little bowls for dips, then came home, had dinner and had s relaxing evening. Shame it's so damn cold though - I think it's warmer at home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.