Guernsey Ka

By KarenBourgaize

Find a penny and pick it up …………

A while back I found a penny and picked it up, a few days later I saw a two pence coin and picked it up, so by rights I was now looking for a five pence piece, but no matter how much I looked, I couldn’t see one! But the other day whilst out with our daughter I saw ten pence, so I picked it up - to be honest it wasn’t what I was looking for, but it was a treasure twice as valuable than the five pence, I wonder how many times we miss opportunities - because it’s not quite right - and doesn’t fit in with our expectations . . . .
I can’t help but feel sad at the loss - I’m sure we all are of those that went looking for adventure, I’m sure they didn’t expect what happened - the tragedy the loss, the devastation of many families.

On a lighter note, I went for my dressing change today, and they were happy with my wound, hopefully another week or two and it could be healed up, they did cauterised a few areas to encourage healing, but it’s well on the mend. Even the hematoma seems to be changing size, so let’s enjoy this weekend blipmates, be careful and be kind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.