Life through the lens...

By ValC

Flower Friday

It would have been a much better day for walking, but that’s British weather for you.
Mainly cloudy cloudy but a very nice warm temperature.
We have been taking it easy today!

Having a potter in the garden this morning I got stung by a bee. How ungrateful!
I immediately took two antihistamine tablets, and smothered it in After Bite, and then in Anthisan cream. I am pleased to say the swelling has gone down and all is well. Very relieved as I have had some very bad reactions in the past.

The photo for Flower Friday is of our Philadelphus Bush. I have had it in a pot since buying the plant from Houghton Hall in Norfolk about 16 years ago. It hasn’t flowered for two years and this year was it’s last chance. Must have heard me as it is covered in flowers.
A variegated variety called ‘ Innocence’ . Lovely perfume too.
Common name Mock Orange Blossom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.