I Witness

By KangaZu

Abstract Thursday ...

... mono ... or several shades of one color (colour).

I had to run out this morning as I had several items I was returning to Amazon.  Kohl's offers a drop off location which is very convenient so that is where I took them.  And I also had $10 Kohl's cash that I wanted to use.  Win, win!

On the way home I drove by a field of grain and thought it would make an interesting abstract for today's theme of mono color.  I didn't have my camera with me nor was there a good opportunity to pull over at that time.   I didn't feel like going back out once I returned home and then promptly forgot about the site.  

Until later when we went out for our normal Thursday night "date night" out.  I still forgot to bring my camera so this was taken with my cell phone.   Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting this great challenge week after week.  

After supper ... and stopping to take pictures of the grain ... we went to Louise Moore park for lovely walk.  We are in for several days of rain ahead so we wanted to get in a walk tonight as there won't be many chances in the next week or so.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.