Chelsor

By Chelsor

Knobbly Bobbly

...This is what the man calls it.

Growing up, I disappointingly always had a healthy snack. I was the laughing stock of all the tradsies community. Whole wheat bread and ham sandwich with a healthy layer of lettuce? Apples? Granola bars?

I have memories of shoving my sandwiches within my desk for shame. Many months later my teacher found them (in unsavoury condition) and told my mom. She was very disappointed. But I couldn't face the mockery that may have commenced. I am now so glad my mom instilled such healthy tendencies in me, as I have no concerns of what I consume, as most of what I do is what I desire.

This is an image of a healthy snack which secretly I loved, but was so embarrassed to bring to school, I condemned it to the home environment only. It's called 'bumps on the log'. I think it's supposed to embrace the idea of ants crawling on a log, whilst encompassing some very healthy material. Celery, peanut butter and raisins. This is what this humble snack contains. Weird? Yes. Delicious? Surprisingly. Nostalgic? Most definitely.

Bumps on the log/Knobbly bobbly/whatever. Comfy hug-like snack you are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.