Jronimo

By Jronimo

Project House

This is my house of about a year and a half. It was a dump when I bought it and I've been working on fixing it up for the past six months or so. I've finally finished tearing everything off and out of it and repairing the shoddy original carpentry work. It's been an arduous process, but I finally have a blank canvas and am really looking forward to the creative processes that are yet to come in the remodel process. I intend to add many distinct touches to both the exterior and interior that will hopefully add up to a unique and beautiful finished product. I'll be posting photos of my progress regularly. This isn't a particularly fine example of photography, but it does represent something that has dominated my life for a while now and will continue to do so.

The next several weeks of photos will be of a completely different subject, however. I'm heading over to the western Great Basin to participate in a survey of breeding birds in the area. I'm hoping this blog will inspire me to take regular photos of the many interesting places and birds I come across.

I've been a spectator of the Blipfoto community for quite a while now, and I'm excited to actually start my own blog. I'd particularly like to credit avilover (http://www.blipfoto.com/avilover) with inspiring me to join up and work on becoming a better photographer. Much thanks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.