Livresse

By Livresse

Meeting

We are having one to one meetings with every member of staff at work, to gauge where there are issues, what the morale is etc..  There are no real surprises however. I have 11 to do, they take a good hour, plus time to write it up, travel to the location etc... I have found it quite hard to spend so much time listening to people's worry and complaints, particularly when I can't do any about it. Today, however was different, I met a member of staff who is working in a small branch, she is quite new and it was a pleasure to talk to her.
I also finally go round to read a book for #LBB5, which was Judge a book by its cover. I picked a graphic novel that I didn't know much about called Thieves by Lucie Bryon, an easy to read LGBTQ+  romance, not bad and I can see the appeal for a younger public but I think I'll stick to books I know a little more about.. I found this prompt difficult.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.