Tryfan46

By Tryfan46

The annual water lily blip

This beautiful lily poked its head out of the water to give this year’s display. Wonderful and worth recording.

Otherwise, another busy day. Much organisation, preparation and re-arrangements occupied the morning and the allotment filled the afternoon.

It was our first visit for over two weeks what with being away. It was better than I feared! Harvested broad beans, new potatoes and a few strawberries.

This is the earliest new potatoes despite planting them two weeks later. And I was surprised by the strawberries too, the plants were new in April.

Had the beans and potatoes for tea, with bacon and eggs, a milestone meal as it’s one that always takes me back to my younger days and similar meals at this time of year with my parents.

So interesting to read how many of you have experienced fluff in your (phone) socket. I didn’t realise it was so common. And a wonderful variety of implements used to extract the fluff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.