NZ Autumn 2024

By AndrewNZ

Mud glorious mud

I thought today I would visit a different venue for my Blip and as it has been raining this week I knew the "going was going to be soft" to say the least when I arrived there were a few games in their final stages and all the teams looked the same! 
One game finished, maybe Under 11's, and a group of the were running across the pitch and diving on the mud to slide along sadly I couldn't get there for the shot!
My Blip is Waimea Old Boys RFC, in red 7 white hoops, the Division two side playing Nelson RFC and I knew I would not be staying long as it was very one sided. After twenty minutes, 24 - 0, I had had enough with juggling my umbrella along with the camera with the long lens on which is not good for my still recovering wrist so I headed home.
I don't think any further explanation is required, final score 55 - 5 with Nelson only scoring in the 71st minute.

B took Kasper for his walk as he would have been in need of a bath after watching the rugby.

So overcast with steady light rain all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.