Diarised

By Diarised

Graduation Day

Leo was back at school with his mates for the last time for his graduation ceremony.   It was a hot old couple of hours in that stuffy hall but it was a nice way to round off their school time together.

I think the teachers need to go back to school. Can you spot the glaring error in the extra on Leo’s nomination certificate for one of the school prizes?

I spent most of the day with more LMS prep work and planning out some slides and activities for my summer school session.  They will only be with us for 3 weeks and in that time have to research and turn in a project so I was trying to devise a quick activity that would get them using a few key resources without overwhelming them.  If nothing else I am hoping to get over what a lovely friendly bunch of people we are so they just come and ask for help if they need it.

As I hadn’t managed to get out for a walk, I got in some miles on the exercise bike and also watched some more episodes of Endeavour.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.